Shop for Minnesota Vikings gear at

Vikings Vote in Captains for 2008 Season

Vikings players voted linebacker E.J. Henderson, offensive lineman Steve Hutchinson and place kicker Ryan Longwell as captains for the 2008 season.  Vikings coach Brad Childress says all three are ready to handle the responsibilities that come with being a captain.  He would not reveal the vote totals All three will have the letter “C” sewn onto their game jerseys, and they’ll take part in the coin toss before each game.  Before this week’s vote, the Vikings had been naming captains on a week-by-week basis.  The Vikings open the regular season Monday night at Green Bay.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Vikings Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply