Shop for Minnesota Vikings gear at

Peyton Gets Award Over Brett

Peyton Manning became the first player in NFL history to win the MVP award four times.  He did it by getting 39.5 of the 50 votes and winning the 2009 award by a landslide.

Drew Brees got 7.5 votes and Phillip Rivers got 2 votes.

That left one vote remaining, which went to Brett Favre.

Favre himself has won the MVP award 3 times, with only Manning having won more of them.  All four quarterbacks to get votes are in the post season, and the guy who gets the ring will ultimately forget all about any MVP awards.

Oh, and this morning I gave the Vikings gab MVP award to Favre… so I’m sure he’s satisfied with that.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Vikings Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

3 Responses to “Peyton Gets Award Over Brett”

  1. bigjohnny84 says:

    I cant believe the numbers here. Favre only one vote? At least he got the one that counted, Adams.

  2. bridgit says:

    Favre will get the Superbowl MVP.

Leave a Reply